St Mary’s has a board comprising experts in a wide range of fields, and including the bishop of Johannesburg. The board takes an active role in school governance and provides professional advice and global vision regarding school strategy.

Our Board members are:

  • Nigel Carman – chairperson
  • Thandi Chaane – vice-chairperson
  • The Rt Revd Steve Moreo – Bishop of Johannesburg
  • Revd Jaques Pretorius
  • Dr Graeme Codrington
  • Rob Dow
  • Dr Azar Jammine
  • Flavio Maraschin
  • Andile Mazwai
  • Dawn Mokhobo 
  • Prof Loyiso Nongxa
  • Alan Pullinger
  • Mary Vilakazi
  • Bruce Patience
  • Les Vercellotti

Policies and codes:

Please click here for further policies